Improvement Plans

Waukegan Community Unit School District #60 has a District Improvement Plan on file with the Illinois State Board of Education. The plan documents data analysis of the State Report Cards for our schools and provides an Action Plan with objectives, strategies and activities for continued improvement.

IMPORTANT: The School Improvement Plans linked below were approved December 2019. Updated plans will be posted in August 2020 for the 2020-2021 school year.  

School Improvement Plans

Elementary Schools:
Carman-Buckner Elementary School
John S. Clark Elementary School
Clearview Elementary School
Andrew Cooke Magnet School
Glen Flora Elementary School
Glenwood Elementary School
Greenwood Elementary School
Hyde Park Elementary School
Little Fort Elementary School
Lyon Magnet School
H. R. McCall Elementary School
North Elementary School
Oakdale Elementary School
Washington Elementary School
Whittier Elementary School
Middle Schools:
Robert Abbott Middle School
Jack Benny Middle School
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Miguel Juarez Middle School
Daniel Webster Middle School
High School:
Waukegan High School - Brookside
Waukegan High School - Washington

Additional Information Related to School Improvement and No Child Left Behind:
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.