Crisis Intervention and Safety

The mission statement for the Department of Crisis and Safety is to assist the school community to provide a safe learning environment where teachers can teach and students can learn free from disruptive behavior.

Crisis and Safety
Waukegan Community Unit School District #60
1201 North Sheridan Road
Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone: (224) 303-1084
Fax: (224) 399-8568

Robert Lopez, Ed.D
Executive Director of Crisis Intervention and Safety

(224) 303-1084
rlopez@wps60.org

Charmaine Hillary, Ph.D
Director of Safety and Student Outreach Services

224-303-1145
charris@wps60.org

Leslie Vanderventer-Hernandez
Specialist to the Crisis Intervention and Safety Department

(224) 303-1084
lvanderventer@wps60.org

Tasha London
Mental Health & SEL Coordinator

(224) 303-1081
tlondon@wps60.org

William Heelan
Educational Safety Specialist

(224) 303-3315
wheelan@wps60.org

Jose Millan
Educational Safety Specialist

(224) 303-1055
jmillan@wps60.org

Darryl Wilson Sr.
Educational Safety Specialist

(224) 303-1086
dwilson@wps60.org

Amy Oliva
Educational Safety Specialist

(224) 303-3230
aoliva@wps60.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.