Information Technology Services

Information Technology Services Department Welcome

Dr. Josue Cuevas: Hello, I am Josue Cuevas, The Associate Superintendent of The Information Technology Services Department For Waukegan Public Schools.

The Units In The ITS Department Are:

  • Systems & Servers
  • Data Management, Training And Websites
  • Network And Cyber Security
  • Print Shop
  • Video Production And Phone System

The Purpose of the Information Technology Services Department is to provide the Waukegan Public School District with the technological infrastructure and technical resources to support and complement teaching and learning. In addition, behind the scenes our department support all schools’ phone, websites, databases and internet connections. Furthermore, Cyber Security is a priority for our department, We are taking all precautions to protect students, teachers and staff data. Our network and systems engineers are always monitoring and supporting all systems 24/7.

Some Highlights For 2019-2020 Include:

  • The Launch of our New District website and Mobile App
  • We are implementing Disaster Recovery Solutions For All Systems
  • Introducing Video Production Services To The District
  • Digitalizing Students And Staff Records
  • And Implementing A New Print Management Solution

We will continue to work hard to provide you with the technologies you need to achieve your goals and help enrich your educational experience at our school district.

If you have any questions about the Information Technology Services efforts you can reach our Department at 224-303-1110.


Dr. Josue CuevasJosue Cuevas, Ed.D.
Chief Information and Technology Officer
(224) 303-1100
jcuevas@wps60.org



Ros Harrison
Executive Team Assistant

rharrison@wps60.org
224-303-1101

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES STAFF


SYSTEMS SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Jason Abraham
Systems and Services Manager

jabraham@wps60.org

Dave Weate
Assistant Systems Manager
dweate@wps60.org

(vacant)
Technical Assistant Level III

Rosa Geissberger
Help Desk Specialist
rgeissberger@wps60.org

Tony Stephens
Regional Technician
tstephens@wps60.org

Leigh White
Regional Technician
lwhite@wps60.org

Steven White
Regional Technician
slwhite@wps60.org

Alex Gulitsky
Regional Technician
agulitsky@wps60.org

Preston Brown
Regional Technician
pbrown@wps60.org

Juan Diaz
Regional Technician
jdiaz@wps60.org

Eugene Edwards
Regional Technician
eedwards@wps60.org

Justin Bereczky
WHS-Brookside Regional Technician
jbereczky@wps60.org

Bill Yip
WHS-Brookside Regional Technician
byip@wps60.org

Jeff Spencer
WHS-Washington Regional Technician
jspencer@wps60.org

Tom Bakalus
WHS-Washington Regional Technician
tbakalus@wps60.org

NETWORK SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Tuwanda Peters
Network Manager

tpeters@wps60.org

Brad Haas
Assistant Network Manager
bhaas@wps60.org

Pablo Almanza
Assistant Network Manager
palmanza@wps60.org



DATA SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Ruchika Sharma
Manager of Applications and Analytics

rsharma@wps60.org

Daniel Metzen
Data Analyst
dmetzen@wps60.org

Deborah Phelps
Technical Support Specialist
dphelps@wps60.org

Lauri Voight
ERP Support Specialist
lavoight@wps60.org

Linda Unda
Training Support Specialist
liunda@wps60.org

Tam Bieszczad
Web Application Developer / Web Administrator
tbieszczad@wps60.org



TECHNOLOGY SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Andrew Aiello
Technology Manager
aaiello@wps60.org

Kamika Hopkins-Bay
Video Production Technician
khopkinsbey@wps60.org

Guadalupe Ceja Hernandez
ITS-Lincoln Center Switchboard / Parent Clerk
gcejahernandez@wps60.org

PRINT SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Raymond Narbone
Print Services Manager

rnarbone@wps60.org

Jacob Baumgardner
Lead Print Shop Assistant
jbaumgardner@wps60.org

Luis Caceres
Print Shop Assistant
lcaceres@wps60.org

Jesus Lopez-Carreno
Print Shop Assistant
jlopezcarreno@wps60.org

Erik Diaz
Print Shop Assistant
ediaz@wps60.org

Gerardo Gordillo
Print Shop Assistant
ggordillo@wps60.org

(vacant)
Print Shop Assistant / Graphic Designer
cmoreno@wps60.org


Help Desk: (224) 303-1110
Submit a Help Desk Ticket

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.