Human Resources

The mission of the Division of Human Resources and Employee Benefits is to provide leadership on human resource issues for Waukegan Public Schools. Our goal is to hire highly-qualified, dedicated, caring teachers and support staff who want to make a difference in the future success of all Waukegan students. We offer employment opportunities without regard to age, gender, race, color, national origin, religion, marital or military/veteran status, sexual orientation, parental status, genetics or disability.

Division of Human Resources and Employee Benefits
Waukegan Community Unit School District 60

1201 North Sheridan Road
Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone: (224) 303-1020
Fax: (224) 399-8570

Links:
Employment Web Site
Current Job Postings
Application Process
Illinois Certification

Angel G
Mr. Angel G. Figueroa

"...providing Human Resources support to all internal stakeholders to empower our students for success."

Human Resources Staff:


Angel G. Figueroa
Associate Superintendent of Human Resources and Employee Benefits
Phone: (224) 303-1021
email: afigueroa@wps60.org

M. Elisa Treviño
Director of Human Resources Integrated Automation Services and Procedures
Phone: (224) 303-1026
Direct Fax: (224) 399-8571
email: mtrevino@wps60.org

Maricela Jimenez
Manager of Talent Acquisition and Licensing
Phone: (224) 303-1027
email: mjimenez@wps60.org

Jazmin Jones
Manager of Employee Benefits
Phone: (224) 303-1031
email: jajones@wps60.org

Anisha A. Barber
Executive Team Assistant to the Associate Superintendent of Human Resources
Phone: (224) 303-1021
Direct Fax: (224) 399-8572
email: abarber@wps60.org

Ellen L. Kempf
Position Control Specialist PK-5
Phone: (224) 303-1029
email: ekempf@wps60.org

Natalia Romero
Position Control Specialist 6-12
Phone: (224) 303-1023
email: nromero-peralta@wps60.org

Yvette Arellano
Employee Relations Administrative Specialist
Phone: (224) 303-1025
email: yarellano@wps60.org

Debra J. Hanzel
Mailroom/Human Resources Clerk
Phone: (224) 303-1032
email: dhanzel@wps60.org

   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.